Summit Steering Committee

The TRACS Summit Steering Committee is open to any Texas higher education professional or student interested in serving to promote sustainability at their university or college.  The committee sets Summit priorities and develops programming for the event.  Committee leadership rotates on an annual basis.

Current Committee Leadership Contact
Kelly Wellman, Texas A&M University
sustainability@tamu.edu
979-845-1911

2014 Summit Steering Committee
Karen Blaney, University of Texas -Austin. karen.blaney@austin.utexas.edu
Kevin Dilliard, Southern Methodist University. kdilliar@mail.smu.edu
Marianella Franklin, University of Texas- Pan American. franklinm@utpa.edu
Alice Gerhart, University of Texas -Austin. alice.gerhart@austin.utexas.edu
Emily Hudson, University of North Texas. emily.hudson@unt.edu
Brad Johnson, Texas Tech University. bradly.johnson@ttu.edu
Ben Kalscheur, Texas A&M University. benkalscheur@tamu.edu
Tiana Lightfoot Svendsen, University of Texas-Southwestern Medical Center. tiana.lightfootsvendsen@utsouthwestern.edu
Lisa Madry, National Wildlife Federation.  madry@nwf.org
Hunter Mangrum, University of Texas-Austin. hmangrum@austin.utexas.edu
Stephanie Perrone, University of Texas-Austin. stephanie.perrone@austin.utexas.edu
Laura Prange, Texas A&M University-Kingsville. laura.prange@tamuk.edu
Charlie Shear, Texas A&M University. cshear@utilities.tamu.edu
Andrea Tirres, University of Texas-El Paso. altirres2@utep.edu
Kelly Wellman, Texas A&M University. kwellman@tamu.edu

One thought on “Summit Steering Committee

  1. stephen sturdivant June 23, 2014 / 9:22 pm

    I work for the federal government, particularly the United States Environmental Protection Agency (US EPA) in Dallas, Texas. I would like to meet you and discuss EPA’s Sustainable Materials Management Program and particularly a new voluntary program the federal government has called the Food Recovery Challenge. Through this challenge, we want to challenge you and work with you to reduce as much of your food waste as possible! We want to learn what you are already doing and we want to share what others have done with you! If you have a hurdle, we are here to track down a solution with you. For our assistance, we ask only for you to go to our website and put in a reduction goal and track your progress on the website. That way we can track how well we are doing in helping our partners. Joining the challenge reduces food costs, assist your less fortunate neighbors, and protects your environment. We ask for a short phone call to show you what we can offer in return for your participation. Will you join?
    There is more information at: http://www.epa.gov/foodrecoverychallenge/

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s